Riddle Me This Wednesday One

I’ve been thinking for a while about starting something new here, so now is as good a time as any to start doing it. I am proud of being a Ravenclaw, and one of the things that I like about the Ravenclaw Common Room is the unusual way of entering it compared to the other House Common Rooms. While the other Houses require a password to enter, the Ravenclaw Common Room has an intelligent brass knocker, which comes alive when and challenges all those who wish to enter with a riddle of some kind. That way, only the smartest of students may enter, thus keeping all the other Houses out.

So, the plan is, on Wednesdays (yes, I know today is Thursday, but I am late posting this week), I will be posting two riddles for you to try and solve. The following Wednesday I will post the answers, and post two new ones. I will do this for a month to see how it goes, then I will ask you all for your opinion to see if you what you guys think of it. If you like it, then I will continue, if not then at least I will know.

So, the first two riddles are:

1)      A man went into a party and drank some of the punch. He then left early. Everyone at the party who drunk the punch subsequently died of poisoning. Why did the man not die?

2)      What can be opened but can’t be closed?

 

ThestralSnidget84.

Leave a comment