Want to go to Comic Con?

The thing is, I’ve been going to Comic Cons for a couple of years now ,and apart from one where I took my uncle along for the day, I have always gone by myself. That’s ok, as Comic Cons are very friendly, and I always end up talking to random people, but it would be so much better if I could go with a group of people.

So, I would like to give an open invitation for anyone who would like to come to the MCM London Comic Con with me in November 2017.

Obviously, it would need planning, especially if you have a long way to go, but the general idea is as follows: The Comic Con runs from Friday 27th to Sunday 29th October 2017 at the Excel Centre in London. My idea is to make the trip from Thursday 26th to Monday 30th October, and I would suggest that we have two options. The first is to buy weekend tickets, and spend the whole 3 days at Comic Con, but this would leave very little time for anything else. The second is to only buy tickets for Saturday and/or Sunday. That way we all get to experience London, which I’m sure those of you who have never been to London would like to do even more than the rest. The only condition I am making is that everyone must be over 18, as I doubt any parents would let their children travel to another country on their own to meet a group of strangers.

There are several hotels within walking distance of the Comic Con, though they are expensive, but it will be easy enough to find a reasonably priced hotel in London and catch the tube. It’s what I usually do. London City airport is next door to the Excel Centre (literally next door), though it is a small airport. If flying to London you’d be better off flying to Heathrow or Gatwick, and Stanstead would also be fine. If you guys like, I can book a hotel that we all agree on, and arrange with them how you can pay, but you’d have to sort out your own travel arraignments.

I was thinking that on the Friday (if we go for option 2), we could go to the Harry Potter Studio Tour. I also have several other ideas for things to do, such as a sightseeing tour, and the Tower of London.

If you are interested, let me know by 1st August 2017. You can email me (thestralsnidget84@yahoo.com), or let me know via Facebook, Wattsapp, or the chatroom.

I am also thinking it would be something that I’d like to do every year, so if you can’t come this year there will always be another time.

 

ThestralSnidget84.

Leave a Reply

