Randomness Four

Here’s another post of random things I thought you guys would like that don’t really fit anywhere else. First is a sign I found that made me think of my Russian friends. It is a plaque to commemorate a visit by Yuri Gagarin; the first man in space. It is situated in the ‘Arrivals Hall’ of Terminal 3, next to a coffee shop. I’ve flown in and out of this airport a lot, but I only noticed this recently while I was waiting to pick up my parents who were returning from a holiday, and I wanted to share it with you all.

IMG_0574.JPG

The next photos are from a place called Edale. It is where I have been working over the summer, and it is a very beautiful place. I did a lot of walking while I was there, and only got lost once.

 

Over the past few weeks I have been Manchester several times to visit the Christmas Markets there. It is one of the biggest in the UK, but unlike others; it isn’t all in one place. It is spread out across the city, in various Squares and Prescient’s. It always makes me happy to go to these, especially with my family and friends. The smell of all the food, scented candles and soaps, and the mulled wine (which I really like, even though I don’t usually drink wine) is incredibly good. The markets some from Germany, and are full of some wonderful and unique gifts. I brought a few gifts for my family, but I won’t say what they are so that I don’t spoil the surprise for them.

I just had to take a photo of a book I saw in a book shop, because of the title. Some of you guys will know Demelza from Ravenclaw, and this book is called Demelza, so I wanted to let her know about it. I saw it in a bookshop in Bakewell, which is in the Peak District and famous for Bakewell Tarts (a kind of cake with pasty, jam, icing, and a cherry). A short drive away is another town called Matlock Bath, where I took the next photo of a sign I found. Even though it is talking of water, it made me think about the Basilisk in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, and remember that if you ever have anything you want to share here then just let me know.

 

“Love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into a friend.” Martin Luther King, Jr.

ThestralSnidget84.

Leave a Reply

