Tortoise Diaries Part Five

img_2850

Izzy quite enjoys being a celebrity here on this blog, so it seems about time that I posted another instalment of her Tortoise Diaries.

She is still growing well, and won’t reach full size potentially until she is around 7 or 8 years old. I weighed and measured her a few days ago, and she is now 11.2cm long (that is the length of her belly), and weighs 375gms.

Since I  first brought Izzy home, I have started to collect tortoise and turtle ornaments, some of which I have posted pictures of. The last one I brought was from Barcelona, and it is very colourful. When I got home I even put it inside Izzy’s house for Izzy to play with, but she wasn’t really interested. I did take a couple funny photos to show you though.

img_2804

 

img_2806

 

“May this house stand until an ant drinks the ocean and a tortoise circles the world.” Jonathan Carroll.

ThestralSnidget84.

Leave a Reply

