Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay (8 years and over) SPOILER ALERT! DO NOT READ UNTIL YOU’VE READ THE PRECEADING BOOKS IN THE SERIES!

chamber-of-secrets-illustrated-edition.jpg

Title: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition.

Author: J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay.

Year of Publication: 2016 (UK).

Publisher: Bloomsbury (UK).

Website: www.jkrowling.com

Format: Available in hardback only.

Cost for Hardback (RRP): £30 (UK).

Age Range: I suggest from about 8 up, if you’re younger than this I suggest asking your parents first.

This is the second book in the Illustrated Harry Potter series.

 

The second illustrated edition of the Harry Potter books has finally arrived, and I brought my copy of it on Friday. This is why I am a day late making this post, because I have spent the weekend reading it, so that I could post about it. I know you all know the story already, but the illustrations are amazing! I have always wished that I could draw, so that I could put onto paper what I see in my mind when I read a book, but seeing the story I love so much come to life like this is like reading my own dreams. Here are just a couple of the illustrations:

aragog-chamber-of-secrets-illustrated-edition.jpg

Dobby_header.jpg

 

 

“If we wait until we’re ready, we’ll be waiting for the rest of our lives” Lemony Snicket.

ThestralSnidget84.

Leave a Reply

