The Waking Fire by Antony Ryan (12 years and over)


Title: The Waking Fire.

Athour: Antony Ryan.

Year of Publication: 2016 (UK).

Publishers: Orbit (UK).


Format: Available in paperback, an ebook, and as an audiobook.

Price for Paperback (RRP): £7.99 (UK).

Age Range: 12 years and over. If you are younger than this then I suggest asking your parents before reading.

This is the first book in the Draconis Memoria series.


The Ironship Syndicate is the most powerful land in the world, fierlesly guarded by the Blood-Blessed, a group of Elite warriors with the ability to channel the power contained in the blood of Drakes. But there is a problem; the blood lines of the Drakes has been weakened, so by extention so have the Blood-Blessed.

With their security in crisis, a war with the Corvantine Empire seems inevitable, as they manouver into position  to take the Ironship Syndicate’s land. Their only hope is to seek out a mythological breed of Drake, who’s blood is said to be even more powerful than all of the others. This task falls to a common thief, and unregistered Blood-Blessed, Claydon; who must venture into unchartered territory to find their last hope of survival.


“The worst thing I can be is the same as everybody else.” Arnold Schwarzenegger.



P.S.- I am so sorry this is a day late; I have been having serious problems accessing the site, but it is fixed now.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s