The Marked Girl by Lindsey Klingele


Title: The Marked Girl.

Author: Lindsey Klingele.

Year of Publication: 2016 (UK).

Publishers: Harper Collins (UK).


Cost for Paperback (RRP): 12.99 (UK).

Age Range: 14 and over. If you are younger than this I suggest asking your parents before reading.

This is the first book in a series called Marked Girl.


When the Crown Prince Caelum and some of his cloesest friends (including his future wife) have fallen foul of a traitor, and found themselves transported through time and space into modern day LA. They they find Liv, a girl in foster care with a passion for film making, who helps them find a way back home. But the more she helps them, the more she starts to question her own ideas of where home really is, and her own place in the world. For she has a bigger part to play in a much bigger story than just helping her new friends return home.

I’ve really enjoyed reading this book; I read it in just a couple of days, and I can’t wait for the next book to be released. The characters feel very real, and the story has a really good mix of everything you want in a story.


“The great pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do.” Walter Baghot.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s