Wanderer

tumblr_m76zcw14xP1qdqgnh

I have been putting off writing this post for quite a while for two reasons. The first is that I and a couple of others have been trying to confirm if what I have to say is true. The second is that I simply don’t want to believe it.

It is with a very sad heart that I must tell you all that our friend Wanderer, from Ravenclaw, died in the terrruorist attacks on Brussels. His muggle name was Leopold Hecht, and he was a law student, who was on the subway train that was targeted. He loved skiing and amateur dramatics, and the last conversation we had was about how he had dropped is hotdog on the floor.

We have been trying to find out for certain if Wanderer and Leopold were the same person, but it doesn’t look good. Wanderer would never ignore us when we are so worried about him. He was a good, kind, loving person, who will be remembered as a great man by those who knew him.

My thoughts are with his family.

I know this is sad news, but please remember that Wanderer lived a good life, and made the best of the short life that he had, so remember him fondly with a smile, and remember: “Those who love us never really leave us…”.

 

Thestral.

7 thoughts on “Wanderer

  1. Stormy

    This is the worst news I have heard for ages 😦 i will always remember him as a lovely friend and great ravenclaw. Much love and condolences to his friends and family. I will miss you wanderer xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Arabella

    I’m glad you made this post even though we’re not a hundred procent sure. Some details don’t really match but most of them do and seeing the amount of time that has passed I think we’re right. I myself find peace in his poetry which is still up in his wattpad account. It might help some of you to process this…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. OakDraconis20424

        I know Wanderer from pm and have chatted with him every now and then. He was a very kind and always helpful. Actually, I still am very sad.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thestral (thestralsnidget84) Post author

        Me too. It doesn’t seem real, or fair, that he should be taken from us in such a horrible way. We must stick together and help each other, because I think he would want us to be there for each other.

        Like

Leave a Reply

