Randomness Two

icarly-gif-2-smaller

This is another random post, about random things in my life I’d like to share with you guys. Firstly, I started piano lessons recently, and I love it! I have a 30 minute lesson every Monday, and practice about 30 minutes every day on a keyboard that I brought. I am still learning to read music, but I am pleased with how I am learning. When I have reached  a reasonable level, I may even record myself playing a song and post it here.

I also wanted to share with you a couple of things that I own which I am fond of:

z9

I got this hat when I was travelling in Australia, and it always reminds me of Indiana Jones.

I got this pocket watch from Edinburgh a couple of years. I don’t wear it much, and I always forget to wind it up.

I also like calligraphy, which is a fancy name for posh writing, so I brought this stuff in the hope of doing some myself. Though I still haven’t got around to it. When I go to the Harry Potter Studio Tour I hope to buy a quill. The books are both bound in leather, and are have hand made paper.

I don’t really know why, but I love wooden boxes, and I have these three in my room. I keep some watches in the colourful one, but the other two are currently empty.

Finally; I went to a place called Dovedale Valley recently for a walk, and it was very beautifully covered in snow. I intended to take some photos to show you all, but I forgot my phone and the battery on my phone was flat, but I have found a picture on the internet so you can see what I saw (I think the photograph maybe copyrighted to http://www.JamesPictures.co.uk).

dovedale-snow-covered-path-peak-district

 

“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more, and become more, you are a leader.” John Quincy Adams.

Thestral.

 

Leave a Reply

