Merry Christmas 2015

26. Merry Christmas 2014

Christmas this year for me has been very good. I got to spend the whole day with my parents, as none of us had to work. I appreciated that a great deal, as it reminds me that I have a family who love me very much. We spoke to my brother and sister-in-law in Canada on FaceTime in the afternoon just before we sat down for Christmas Dinner, which also made me feel great. At Christmas, I always love giving presents even more than I like receiving them, because I like to see those I care about happy. Though I have to admit that the best part of the day was when I opened a present from my parents to find some tickets for the Harry Potter Studio Tour in London.

I was going to make this post on Christmas Day itself, but I decided to post it today because I wanted to share some photos with you that I took yesterday. This first one was taken in our conservatory of one of our Christmas trees, and underneath it is presents just for my Mum. The second is from our living room, which was home to all the gifts for my Dad, our dog Rodney, and Izzy.

IMG_0276

IMG_0277

Then this was a big bag full of gifts just for me. (My presents have been given to me in this bag for about five years now, and become a little tradition for us.)

IMG_0278

These last four photos are of the presents I got for Rodney and Izzy. The first two are for Rodney, and the last two are for Izzy (I am sorry the first one is a little blurry).

IMG_0280 IMG_0283

IMG_0281 IMG_0282

The final photo is of Izzy’s Christmas Day Feast, where she had lettuce, cucumber, and sprouts (which are one of her favourite things to eat, so she ended up having two helpings, then had a very long nap).

IMG_0284

I wish all of my friends a very Merry Christmas. You are all very dear to me, and I count it as my biggest Christmas Present that I have each and every one of you as friends. I hold you all very dear to my heart, because without you all I would be a very poor person indeed. Thank from the bottom of my heart you for being in my life.

“Anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.” J.K Rowling.

Thestral.

 

Leave a Reply

