MCM London Comic Con

MCM2015_London_webportal

I spent last weekend in London at the MCM London Comic Con, and it was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I had such an amazing time seeing all the different things it had to offer, and seeing so many people dressed up in fancy dress. This Comic Con broke a record, for the biggest Comic Con in the UK, with 130,555 people attending over the weekend. To show you just how busy it was, here is a photo of the central Boulevard of the London Excel Centre where it was held.

thumb_IMG_0430_1024

I brought so many Harry Potter things, and I thought that you guys might like to see some of them. The first was from a stall that sold newspapers from various films and TV shows, so there was also pages from Batman and Superman, and lots of others too. The second is a limited edition Ravenclaw House print, which you can buy online from the Harry Potter shop at Kings Cross Station (see the link on the Links Page). They also do prints for the other houses too, and the Hogwarts Crest. Then finally there is Hermione’s wand, which you can also buy online from the Noble Collection and the Harry Potter shop.

DSCF3100DSCF3103 DSCF3107

DSCF3109 DSCF3110

The next things were some prints of paintings, from artists who were there. I thought the first one was really pretty, and it reminded me of the Ravenclaw Common Room on Pottermore. The second is obviously of a tortoise, and as you know I love tortoises.

DSCF3112

DSCF3098

I took so many photos, so here are some of the best ones, I hope you like them.

thumb_IMG_0393_1024thumb_IMG_0401_1024

thumb_IMG_0409_1024

thumb_IMG_0412_1024

thumb_IMG_0428_1024

thumb_IMG_0421_1024

thumb_IMG_0463_1024

thumb_IMG_0444_1024

thumb_IMG_0434_1024

On Monday I went to the Harry Potter shop at Kings Cross. I really wanted to buy a Chocolate Frog, but they don’t sell them anymore. 😦 So I got this instead.

thumb_IMG_0202_1024

thumb_IMG_0203_1024

I also got to meet Guinea Pig while I was in there, as she was in London for the day with a friend from Slytherin. It was so nice to meet her in the muggle world; we had a coffee and a nice chat, and I really enjoyed it.

thumb_IMG_0378_1024

This was a nice view from the River Thames that I thought you guys would like. I really hope you like this post, because I had a great time down there. 🙂

“A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.” Walter Winchell.

Thestral.

Leave a Reply

