My Holiday 2015

DSCF2937

So I went on holiday the week before last, and I wanted to share it with you guys. I went to a place called Isla Canela, which is in Spain. Before I went I was confused as I thought I was going to Portugal (I even told many of you that was where I was going), because that is where we were originally going to go; but as my sister-in-law booked it all for us I didn’t realise it had changed.

Isla Canela is right on the border with Portugal though, and we could actually see Portugal from the beach. It is a very beautiful place, and very warm, and the apartment we stayed in was fantastic. It had a huge balcony that was actually bigger than the apartment, and we could see the beach. We spent a lot of time just sitting around and being lazy. There was a nice pool we could use, and a hot tub, and we were very close to lots of restaurants, which we ate in every night.

 IMG_0169     IMG_0040

DSCF2928

IMG_0067

One day we went to Saville, which is the hottest city in Spain, and one of the most beautiful places I’ve been to. It was full of so many old buildings, and narrow cobbled streets. There is a University there that I would have loved to study in. And quite a large Cathedral which is truly stunning.

 IMG_0036    DSCF2959

The first photo is of the Cathedral, and the second is the City Hall.

On a separate day we went into a small Portuguese town called Tavira which was a beautiful place and well worth a visit. We ate a nice meal sitting by the river, and there was a ruined castle we visited.

IMG_0051IMG_0060 IMG_0059

I had a great time, and I wanted to share a little of it with my friends, so I hope you like it. I did miss Izzy a lot, as it is the first time I have been away from her, but she was ok as a member of my family looked after her for me. Izzy missed me too I think, because she hardly ate anything for the first two days I was away, and she normally loves her food. She is back to herself again now though.

I am sorry that this post is a day later than usual, but I had an unusually busy day yesterday, which meant that I didn’t have time to write this.

 

“Wherever you go, go with all your heart.” Confucius.

Thestral.

 

2 thoughts on “My Holiday 2015

Leave a Reply

