Happy Birthday Izzy!

n7539-01

Today is Izzy’s 1st birthday, so I would like to wish her a very happy birthday! She is my best animal friend, and an amazing pet, who I love dearly.

I don’t have a present for her yet, as I am still making it for her, so I will show it to you all when it is made. But I do have a few photos I would like to show you of her that I really like.

IMG_0106

As you can see, she has a wand and has been sorted into Ravenclaw like me, which makes me very proud that she is magical, and because she has such a tough shell spells just bounce straight off her.

IMG_0105

This is a door stop I brought from a place called Chatsworth House. Izzy isn’t really interested in it, except for when it is in her way. Sometimes she will push it out of the way and try to get out of the door so she can go on adventrs around the house.

IMG_0068

I took this one in the morning just after she had woken up, having dug herself under the soil to sleep with just her head poking out of the soil.

IMG_0072

This last one is of her in my hand to show how big she is. She will grow more than this, and reach her full size when she is around 8 years old. She could grow up to just short of 1ft long from head to tail, but that would be large for her breed.

I will give her some sprouts today as a treat, and sing Happy Birthday to her. I know that this may not sound like much of a treat to most of you, but Izzy loves sprouts; though for tortoises it is junk food and should only be given in moderation.

 

“May this house stand until an ant drinks the ocean and a tortoise circles the world.” Jonathan Carroll.

Thestral.

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Izzy!

Leave a Reply

