Pottermore Update Three

pottermore

Some of you may have heard already about more changes being made to Pottermore, but some may have not. So I thought I would let you know what I know so far.

Firstly, the House Cup will be awarded on he 9th September; and this will unfortunately will be the final House Cup Pottermore will be awarding. 😦 So this means that you must all do everything you can to make a difference for your house to stand the chance of winning the final house cup.

I have also heard a rumour that there will be no more potions or duelling, and maybe no longer the ability to send gifts; though I am not 100% sure about that.

The next thing is that until 1pm/13:00 (UK time) on 16th September you are able to download a personalised certificate from Pottermore showing your total House Points. I suggesting giving yourself plenty of time to do this, as you may miss out if you leave it until the last moment.

The last thing is that I suspect that the rest of the shops on Diagon Alley may finally be opening, but that is a guess so I could be wrong.

You can follow official updates on Pottermore’s Facebook and Twitter accounts.

I am still pretty mad at them for removing the ability to chat, and removing the ability to brew and duel makes me even madder, but I am still using the site because of my love for Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling.

That is it for now, and don’t forget to come to the chat room to meet up with friends.

 

Thestral.

5 thoughts on “Pottermore Update Three

  1. Choir Girl

    When I first joined pottermore I fell in love with it because of the chat ,potions and dueling. It does not feel the same anymore 😦

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

