If I Stay by Gayle Foreman (*14 years and over)

if-i-stay-movie-tie-in-book3

Title: If I Stay.

Author: Gayle Foreman.

Year of Publication: 2010 (UK).

Publisher: Black Swan (UK).

Website: www.gayleforman.com

Format: Available in paperback, an ebook, and an audiobook.

Cost for Paperback (RRP): £7.99 (UK).

Age Range: I suggest from about 14 up, if you’re younger than this I suggest asking your parents first.

This book is the first book in a series.

 

This isn’t usually my kind of book, but I really liked it. If you enjoy stories like The Fault in Our Stars then I think you will really like it. It has also been made into a film staring Chloë Grace Moretz who is one of my favourite actresses.

It is the story of a teenage girl who’s whole family suffers an horrific accident, and the huge choice she must make about her own life. It is heart-breaking and incredibly happy at the same time, and carries a lot of hope. It has become one of my favourite books, and one that I happy read over and over again.

I would recommend both the book and the movie as I think they are brilliant, and you’ll want to read the second book to see what happens next.

The second book in the series is called Where She Went.

 

“What we have done for ourselves alone dies with us; what we have done for others and the world remains and is immortal.” Albert Pike.

Thestral.

Leave a Reply

