MCM Manchester Comic Con

MCM2015_Manchester1

So on Sunday I went to my first Comic Con, and I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! It was so awesome, that I can’t wait to go to another one. I went to the MCM Manchester Comic Con with one of my Uncles; as it’s only about an hour from where I live, and it’s one of my favourite English cities.

There were so many people there, and they were all so friendly, it really felt like I belonged there. There were also so many stalls selling some amazing things, that I could have spent way too much money if I brought everything I wanted.

The best part of the day for me though was meeting Sylvester McCoy, who was the 7th Doctor in Doctor Who, and getting his autograph (he also played Radagast the Brown in The Hobbit movies). Sophie Aldred, who played his assistant Ace, was also there, and they were both so nice and friendly. Here’s the autograph he signed for me (I hid my Muggle name):

Scan_Fotor

I hope to go to another MCM Comic Con in London in October, and I would suggest that all of you should go to at least one Comic Con at some point. They are absolutely amazing!!!!!! I am even thinking of volunteering to be part of the crew.

 

“Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.” Leo Buscaglia.

Thestral.

Leave a Reply

