War Diary 1939-1945 (*10 years and over)

WAR_DIARY_1939

Title: War Diary 1939-1945.

Year of Publication: 1995 (UK).

Publisher: Index (UK).

Format: Available in hardback only.

Cost for Hardback (RRP): £19.95 (UK).

Age Range: I suggest from about 10 up, if you’re younger than this I suggest asking your parents first.

 

I love History; it was by far my most favourite subject at school. I still watch a lot of history programmes on TV, and read books about history. So this post is about a really good history book that is extra special to me; because it is signed by three RAF pilots (the RAF is short for the Royal Air Force) who flew Spitfires and Hurricanes in the Battle of Britain in World War Two. I met them at an event in when I was younger, to celebrate R.J. Mitchell, the man who designed these planes as her was born in the same city as me.

For those of you who don’t know, these two planes (especially the Spitfire) are very iconic planes in Britain, because many believe we would have lost the war and been invaded without them and the pilots who flew them. So to have the book signed by three men I owe my freedom to is something that I hold dear. Here is a photo of their autographs:

DSCF2869

If you like history I think this book will be great for you, because it is easy to follow, has lots of photos, and lots of interesting information.

 

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” George Bernard Shaw.

Thestral.

Leave a Reply

