In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken (*12 years and over) SPOILER ALERT! DON’T READ UNTIL YOU’VE READ THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES!


Title: In the Afterlight.

Author: Alexandra Bracken.

Year of Publication: 2014 (UK).

Publisher: Hyperion Books (UK).


Format: Available in paperback, an ebook, and an audiobook.

Cost for ebook (RRP): £6.99 (UK).

Age Range: I suggest from about 12 up, if you’re younger than this I suggest asking your parents first.

This book is third book in a series called The Darkest Minds.


With the world set on a knife-edge, Ruby and her friends are armed only with a hostage and a secret. She knows that these are the only things they have to free those still kept in the camps, but that the slightest mistake could push the world over the edge into total destruction.

Ruby does all she can, with all the help she can get, but it’s not easy. She’s having to live with the choices she’s made, and those around her have problems of their own to contend with. This all comes to a head in this final book of the series.

I’ve enjoyed reading these books a lot, and I hope you guys do too.


“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.” Confucius.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s