The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas (*14 years and over)

18243700

Title: The Assassin’s Blade.

Author: Sarah J. Maas.

Year of Publication: 2014 (UK).

Publisher: Bloomsbury (UK).

Website: www.sarahjmaas.com

Format: Available in paperback, an ebook, and an audiobook.

Cost for Paperback (RRP): £6.99.

Age Range: I suggest from about 14 up, if you’re younger than this I suggest asking your parents first.

This book is an accompanying book in a series called Throne of Glass.

 

This book is a collection of short novellas, set before the first book starts. Just like the main books in the series, they are really well written and great fun to read. What I really like about it is that even though the other books can be read without reading this, it ties in rather cleverly with the main story so it’s well worth reading.

It contains several stories that feels like one, which lead up to Celaena being captured and sent into the salt mines of Endovier, which give a very detailed insight into a character I have come to love since picking up the first book, and shows a how she became the person we first meet as she’s dragged by Captain Westfall to meet Prince Dorian in Throne of Glass.

On a completely random note, whenever I hear the song Shake It Off by Taylor Swift I always imagine Celaena dancing to it at some ball or in her rooms. It just seems to me to be a song that she would really enjoy singing along with and dancing too.

I think ANY book this author publishes is worth reading, and I plan to read her other books as soon as I can. I’d also suggest that if you haven’t started to read the series yet that you read this book first, which is why I’ve not added a spoiler alert to the title of the post.

 

“I like the night. Without the dark, we’d never see the stars.” Stephenie Meyer, Twilight.

Thestral.

2 thoughts on “The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas (*14 years and over)

  1. Arnette Hindbaugh

    I absolutely love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you develop this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own website and would like to learn where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Thank you!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Thestral (thestralsnidget84) Post author

      Thanks. 🙂 I do this all myself, but wordpress make it pretty easy with free themes/colours/designs etc. All I really have to do is decide what to write. All you have to do is create a wordpress account, and follow their step by step guide to choose how you want it to look. I hope this helps

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

