The Kill Order by James Dashner (*12 years and over) SPOILER ALERT! DON’T READ UNTIL YOU’VE READ THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES!

27. The Kill Order

Title: The Kill Order.

Author: James Dashner.

Year of Publication: 2013 (UK).

Publisher: Chicken House (UK).


Format: Available in paperback, an ebook, and an audiobook.

Cost for Paperback (RRP): £6.99 (UK).

Age Range: I suggest from about 12 up, if you’re younger than this I suggest asking your parents first.

This book is the fourth book (and prequel) in a series called The Maze Runner.


This book takes place thirteen years beore The Maze Runner, when The Flare first breaks out. It follows a group of students as they search for a safe place to live after what they think is a natural disaster, but as the story progresses (and as we already know from the previous books) we learn that The Flare is far from an accident.

As the authorities continue their plans, the students try to resist them, but loose people along the way. And we meet two very special people you will recognise who are immune to The Flare, who the authorities will force into The Maze.

The story ends where the first book starts, so we kind of go in a full circle, and I hope you enjoy it. There is another book in the series called The Maze Runner Files.


“We have to dare to be ourselves, however frightening or strange that self may prove to be.” Mary Sarton.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s